46. Dinosaur Stampede

Author: Daphne Ferguson, Publisher: Five Senses

This series of readers emphasises phonics in reading. It is suitable for young readers in early primary, and each book builds upon the material learnt in the previous ones whilst introducing new content. Each book features specific sounds, echoing the Sound Work Workbooks and are an excellent supplement for them. The books demonstrate a variety of text types including narrative, report, recount, biography, description and procedure. Each one comes with brightly coloured and engaging illustrations for a complete learning experience.

There are 55 readers organized in 5 sets by level of difficulty. They can be purchased individually or in a set, and there are accompanying teachers’ manuals for Sets A to E which allows teachers to integrate a structured, specific phonics element into their reading, spelling and teaching programme.

More Information
ISBN 9781741306460
Subject English