Fitzroy Phonic Readers - Box 1-10

Author: , Publisher: Fitzroy

These Readers systematically introduce all basic letter sounds along with several essential special words. Almost at once, children experience the joy of being able to read simple sentences with confidence.

The titles in this pack include:

  1. A Fat Cat
  2. A Big Pig
  3. Bug on a Rug
  4. Dot
  5. The Pet Hen
  6. Fox on a Box
  7. I Can Run
  8. The Picnic
  9. My Pup
  10. John and His Fox

Special Features

The first Reader, A Fat Cat, uses only 13 letters. This makes it easy for small children to start reading without delay.

The first five Readers each teach one basic vowel sound: a, e, i, o and u. Repeated often, these vowels and many consonants become completely memorable.

Within Readers 1-10, special words like I, have, to, go, for… are introduced – one or two with each Reader. Children quickly learn to read simple-sounding words wherever they see them.

Reader 9 teaches the first digraph, oo as in roof. Digraphs enable children, without further teaching, to sound out whole families of words – including many they have never seen before.

By Reader 10, children are already reading simple sentences with fluency.

More Information
ISBN 9781875755929
Subject English
Related Products