Once Upon a Time in China (8 Book Pack)

Author: Jillian Lin, Publisher: Jade Publications

The history of China that children love to read!

China has a long history but its many stories are often too complex for children. In the Once Upon a Time in China series, Jillian Lin retells these tales so they are easy and fun to read.

Children get a glimpse inside the colourful lives of famous Chinese figures including the philosopher Confucius and the first emperor of the Great Wall.

Beautiful illustrations, gripping stories and fascinating facts make these books wonderful readers or read-aloud stories for ages 6 and above.

Younger children (ages 2-5) may prefer the corresponding series Heroes of China, also by Jillian Lin.

Once Upon a Time in China Features

  • Series of 8 books
  • Based on historical facts
  • Fully illustrated
  • Simple language
  • List of additional facts
  • Quiz to text knowledge
  • Map of historical period
  • Each book is 32 pages, softcover
  • Recommended for ages 6 to 12 years


  1. The Emperor Who Built the Great Wall - 9780994605603
  2. The King Without a Throne - 9780994605610
  3. The Miracle Doctor - 9780994605634
  4. The Mountain Man of Music - 9780994605627
  5. The Girl Who Became Emperor - 9780994605641
  6. The Dreamer of Stars - 9780994605658
  7. The Greatest Explorer in the World - 9780994605665
  8. The Pirate King - 9780994605672
More Information
Date of Publication 2016
ISBN 9780995433489
Related Products