Phonics First Level Book 1: Phonemic Awareness Ages 4+

Author: Hunter Calder, Publisher: Pascal Press
The Phonics First series has been written specifically for pre-readers and beginning readers (suggested age 4 – 6). The series is carefully structured to develop phonemic awareness – the ability to identify individual sounds in words as well as the ability to blend sounds into meaningful words. In Phonics First Book 1, students explore letter-sound relationships. After completing this book, students will be able to identify beginning consonants, ending consonants and middle vowels in words. The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Phonics First Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Phonics First Teacher Resource Book and monitor student progress with the Phonics First Achievement Tests.
More Information
Year Level Year 1
ISBN 9781740200165
Subject English
We found other products you might like!