Phonics First Level Book 6: Diphthongs, Digraphs, Vowels before r, Silent Letters Ages 4+

Author: Hunter Calder, Publisher: Pascal Press
The Phonics First series has been written specifically for pre-readers and beginning readers (suggested age 4 -€“ 6). The series is carefully structured to develop phonemic awareness -€“ the ability to identify individual sounds in words as well as the ability to blend sounds into meaningful words. In Phonics First Book 6, students continue their acquisition of higher order phonics skills and generalisations. They learn to recognise diphthongs and digraphs, the vowels before ‘'r' and silent letters. Through a variety of motivational exercises and activities students gradually develop their skills until they are able to read words containing these sounds with accuracy and fluency. The Reading Freedom 2000 Diagnostic Handbook should be used to place students at the correct level in the program. In order to work successfully with the Phonics First Activity Books, teachers should refer to the Phonics First Teacher Resource Book and monitor student progress with the Phonics First Achievement Tests.
More Information
Year Level Year 1
ISBN 9781740200219
Subject English