Practise Your Phonics with Traditional Tales Complete Collection (21 Books Slipcase)

Author: Nikki Gamble (series advisor) & Various, Publisher: Oxford University Press
Now: $99.95 Was: $250.00

These well-loved traditional stories have been carefully retold using phonics and familiar language so that children can read them for themselves. The Traditional Tales series is part of the Oxford Reading Tree, which is used in 80% of schools to teach reading. This collection of stories is carefully levelled to Oxford Levels so that children can read the texts for themselves as they progress from wordless stories (ages 4+) to chapter books (ages 6–7).

This Traditional Tales Complete Collection offers:

  • A clear phonics progression providing lots of practice to build reading confidence and success.
  • A range of tales from around the world - a perfect introduction to different cultures and traditions.
  • A rich selection of stories and illustrations to capture your child's imagination and inspire a love of reading.
  • A parent handbook plus tips, talking points and a fun activity after every story.


Each book measures approximately 250 x 250mm, page count ranges from 24-32 pages.

  1. Handbook for Parents
  2. Mulan
  3. Beauty and the Beast
  4. The Tale of Little Red Riding Hood
  5. Twelve Dancing Princesses
  6. Rumpelstiltskin
  7. Cinderella
  8. The Frog Prince
  9. Yoshi the Stonecutter
  10. Monkey's Magic Pipe
  11. How the Bear Lost His Tail
  12. The Magic Paintbrush
  13. Jack and the Beanstalk
  14. Oh, Jack!
  15. The Moon in the Pond
  16. Tom, Dad and Colin and Hans in Luck
  17. Chicken Licken and Right for Me
  18. Rabbit on the Run and Dick and His Cat
  19. Get the Rat! and Lots of Nuts
  20. Run, Run! and The Big Carrot
  21. The Ugly Duckling and The Elves and the Shoemaker
More Information
Year Level Preschool, Kindergarten
Date of Publication 2014
ISBN 9780198332558
Subject English