Community and Remembrance: Australian History Series Book 3

Author: Lindsay Marsh, Publisher: Ready-Ed Publications

Australian History Series Book 3: Community and Remembrance has been written specifically for students living in Australia studying History in Year 3. It’s focus is remembering how Australia has changed and how it has stayed the same. The activity sheets in Book 3: Community and Remembrance, have been created to help students and teachers meet the requirements of the Australian National Curriculum.

Every activity sheet has a corresponding page for the teacher, which contains answers, ideas about how to introduce each task, suggested extension activities and useful websites. This book is a valuable teacher resource which will increase student interaction and enjoyment.

  • Section 1: Local Indigenous Groups
  • Section 2: Local Changes and Continuities
  • Section 3: Development and Character of the Local Community
  • Section 4: Special Days, Symbols and Emblems

Photocopiable under the blackline master licence.

More Information
Year Level Year 3
Date of Publication 2011
ISBN 9781863978224
Subject History